Congratulations to Newest WACEP Members to Achieve Fellow Status

September 21, 2016 10:08 AM | Sally Winkelman (Administrator)

WACEP congratulates five well-deserving members for being among the newest group to meet the eligibility requirements and achieve Fellow Status of the American College of Emergency Physicians. The following individuals will be recognized next month during ACEP16 in Las Vegas:

  • Gemma C L Bornick, MD of Green Bay
  • Suhas Channappa, MD of Marshfield
  • Alex A Pasquariello, MD of Fitchburg
  • Brian W Patterson, MD of Madison
  • Louis J Scrattish, MD of Madison
ACEP Fellowship was first established in 1982 to honor members who made special contributions to the College and the specialty of emergency medicine. Requirements for Fellow Status include Active membership status for three continuous years; board certification by ABEM, AOBEM, or ABP certification for pediatric emergency physicians; and additional service to the specialty. In Wisconsin, 176 WACEP members are currently Fellows of the American College.