May Update: COVID Reimbursement & Regulatory Webinar

  • May 06, 2020
  • 1:00 PM
  • ACEP Webinar

NOTICE:  Did you miss the April 17 COVID CARES Act Reimbursement and Regulatory Webinar? View that webinar HERE (free for members) before participating in the May 6 update webinar.  

REGISTER HERE for the May 6 webinar

Dedicated Emergency Physicians continue to hold the front lines. At the same time, ED volumes are down drastically across the acuity spectrum. Since the April 17 webinar, the government has continued to sponsor new relief packages and provide ongoing clarity of complex regulations. Learn the latest up to date information regarding how to financially protect your practice during these extraordinarily fluid and challenging times.

Our expert presenter will review the latest regulations regarding newly available government funding for your practice and the key aspects of the Paycheck Protection Program “forgivable amounts” as well as the terms and conditions for Provider Relief Grant funding that groups received April 10. The deadline for the final agreement to the terms and conditions is rapidly approaching and this webinar will provide key information for you to make an informed decision.

Attend this course to learn the latest ways to navigate the newly changed reimbursement environment, and how to successfully document, bill and be paid for services during this Public Health Emergency.


  • Describe new updates and clarifications to the Paycheck Protection Program forgivable amount calculations
  • Analyze the recent changes to the terms and conditions of the April 10th Provider Grant Relief Funds
  • Review ongoing trends in the industry regarding volume, acuity and patient presentations
  • Review strategies to obtain all appropriate available payments for services provided during the COVID pandemic

Presented by:

Michael A. Granovsky, MD, CPC, FACEP - President, LogixHealth; Editor, ED Coding Alert; Subject Matter Expert, AAPC ED Subspecialty Certification Exam; Chair, ACEP Reimbursement Committee; Past Chair, ACEP Coding Committee; Technical Expert Panel, Quality Performance Committee; 2014-15 Outstanding Speaker of the Year Award Recipient; Chair, ACEP Reimbursement & Coding Conferences